Santa's Polar Bear Express

Join Santa on a magical adventure into Christmas past on one of the most beautiful train journeys in the United States. Sip complimentary hot cocoa or enjoy Christmas cookies and, on some trains, sing favorite carols as the Secret Valley passes by your window. Santa brings a gift for every child, and every child has an opportunity to give their Christmas letter to him (we even provide the crayons!) The Victorian charm of our heated coaches makes Christmas memories to last a lifetime. 

Remember to bring your camera to capture the memories!

Please note, our holiday excursions have been reimagined to include a shortened 15-minute train ride to one of our offsite villages where passengers will have 1-hour to immerse themselves in the magic and wonderment of the holiday season before re-boarding the train for the 15-minute journey back to our Boyertown yard.

*Live music will not be provided on this excursion.

Please be advised all excursions are subject to be changed/postponed/cancelled at our discretion and/or in accordance with COVID-19 compliance restrictions/limitations.

Fares

Fares may vary based upon meal options.

Age / Car Deluxe Coach Dining Car 1st Class Parlor Locomotive
Adult (13-64) $55.00 N/A $80.00 $175.00
Child (2-12) $45.00 N/A N/A N/A
Senior (65+) $52.00 N/A $80.00 $150.00
Toddler (<2) $15.00 N/A N/A N/A

Coach/Car Descriptions

Departures

Departure Date Departure Time(s) Tickets
Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020 3:00 PM
Purchase
Sunday, Nov. 22, 2020 12:00 PM
3:00 PM
Purchase
Saturday, Nov. 28, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase
Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020 10:00 AM
1:00 PM
4:00 PM
Purchase